Skip to content

Sketch: The Campbell’s Soup Mug

February 28, 2012
'The Campbell's Soup Mug' by Jamie Kapitain.

'The Campbell's Soup Mug' by Jamie Kapitain. Ink, acrylic and watercolor.

This morning’s sketch depicts a vintage Campbell’s Soup mug that used to belong to my grandmother. The mug now holds my sketching tools. Notice how I dated the sketch ‘Feb. 29’ even though today is the 28th. My mistake or… my excitement for the leap year?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 6:30 pm

    That’s a cool drawing. Your lines look a lot looser than my clean ones.

    • Jamie permalink*
      February 28, 2012 6:47 pm

      Thanks Max. I like showing the energy of sketching with my line work.

Leave a Reply

