Skip to content

Study Painting: June Evening, Wellington County

June 24, 2011

'June Evening, Wellington County - Study' (2011) by Jamie Kapitain. Oil on canvas board, 8x10 inches.

For years, I’ve admired the practical geometry of agricultural fields highlighted by the golden evening light. We drive through this beautiful environment en route to the cottage. I’m a cottager for life but I can see the appeal of sitting on the porch of my weekend rural retreat playing guitar. The final painting measuring 18×24 inches is on my easel this week. I’ll post it when it’s complete.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cameron H. permalink
    June 29, 2011 6:32 am

    Great composition. Can’t wait to see the final product.

    • Jamie permalink*
      June 29, 2011 9:21 am

      Thanks Cameron. I’ll be posting the final soon.

Trackbacks

  1. Desmond Juried Art Exhibition and Sale « Jamie Kapitain Painting Blog

Leave a Reply

