Skip to content

New Painting: On The Carriage Trail, Mono Cliffs

April 12, 2011

'On The Carriage Trail, Mono Cliffs' (2011) by Jamie Kapitain. Oil on canvas, 16x20 inches.

For this painting of the view from the escarpment at Mono Cliffs Provincial Park, I wanted to capture the warm sun on the distant hills and contrast it with the cool wooded foreground. Contrasts like this make the landscape so rewarding to experience. See the study for this new painting here.

If you are interested in purchasing this painting, please contact me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy Thomas permalink
    June 1, 2016 10:00 am

    As a long time admirer of your work, (Bob’s Forest No. 6 was my first obsession), I still cannot believe that I now own this beautiful painting. ‘On The Carriage Trail, Mono Cliffs’ (2011), was gifted to me by my co-workers in 2015. I would have to say it is one of the very few gifts that has moved me to tears. It now has a place in my home where all can see it and where I can admire it on a daily basis. Not only does the original hang in my home, but it is a calming visual as my screen saver at work.

    Sincerely,
    Amy Thomas

    • Jamie permalink*
      July 7, 2017 1:55 pm

      I just came across your comment a year after you posted it! I’m glad you are enjoying the painting Amy. Thank you for letting me know.

Leave a Reply

