Skip to content

Study Painting: Number 25

September 15, 2010

'Number 25' (2010) by Jamie Kapitain. Oil on canvas board, 8x8 inches.

On Labor Day weekend, I sat up late at the cottage and painted this study of my house from a photograph. Actually, it’s more a painting of the grand old oak tree that protects my house from sun in the summer and cold winds in the winter. It’s trees like this one that add so much value to living in downtown Guelph and provide my nature ‘fix’ when I’m not up at the cottage.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

