Skip to content

Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition

July 10, 2010

2007 Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition.

This weekend, the 49th Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition (TOAE) is taking place at Nathan Philips Square. I exhibited in this juried show for four consecutive years starting in 2004 and it was the highlight of my exhibition program. My schedule these days doesn’t allow for participation in the TOAE and I miss the experience. I’ve lived in Guelph for over 15 years but I grew up in downtown Toronto so being immersed in the urban core for three days was always fun. The TOAE got me out of the studio to receive feedback from new and familiar patrons and also gave me a chance to view the high quality work by many artists from Ontario. If you haven’t already visited the TOAE, it is well worth the visit.

Art lovers at the 2007 Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibition.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

