Skip to content

24th Annual Guelph Studio Tour

October 14, 2009

This weekend, the 24th annual Guelph Studio Tour takes place in studios and exhibition spaces throughout downtown Guelph.

I showed in my home in the 2008 Guelph Studio Tour

In the 2008 Guelph Studio Tour, I exhibited in my home.

The house was full of art and tour goers throughout the weekend.

The house was full of art and tour goers throughout the weekend.

I worked on a painting so people could see my process.

I worked on a painting so people could see my process.

Last year, I opened my home for the tour and painted throughout the weekend. As always, it was great to talk with art lovers and catch up with regular tour goers from previous years. Unfortunately, I’m not involved in this year’s tour due to low inventory. I’ve been focusing on my design career with Brainpark and there hasn’t been enough time to paint consistently. I will be visiting the artists next weekend and hope to take part again in the 25th edition of the tour.

Make sure you check out the tour running from October 16-18. The talent is large and there are seven new artists on the tour. For details, visit www.guelphstudiotour.ca.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

